Please specify the group

PMBOK Guide® – Fifth Edition

It is released in Jan2013 and it will be applicable to PMP Exams to be conducted on or after 1st Aug2013

Changes w.r.t PMBOK Guide® -Fourth Edition is as follows:-

a) Addition of a new knowledge area called ‘Stakeholder Management’ making 10 Knowledge areas.

b) 4 new planning processes and 1 process as Control Stakeholder Engagement added making it to 47 processes instead of 42 processes in PMBOK-4th edition

c) Definition of a Project Management Office (PMO) expanded to include three strata: Supportive, Controlling and Directive.

d) Different types of project life cycles expanded to include (waterfall, adaptive/agile).

e) There is terminology change in processes name like ‘Perform Quality Control’ to ‘Control Quality’ , ‘Administer Procurement’ to ‘Control Procurments’ etc.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply